FAQ’s

 

How are taxes calculated?

 

When are taxes due?

 

Does my entire tax bill have to be paid in full?

 

There are other taxes on my bill, when do they need to be paid?

 

Where can I pay in person?

 

Where can I mail in my payment?

 

When is the last day I can make a payment before penalties and interest are added?

 

Is there a fee for using online services?

 

When do Internet/Phone payments close?

 

How much are late penalty fees?

 

How can I get a copy of my tax receipt?

 

What is the Homestead Tax Credit?

 

How do I qualify for a Disabled Veterans (DAV) exception?

 

How do I qualify for other tax exemptions, such as churches, etc.?

 

I moved, how do I get my address changed?

 

Where can I get contact information for Special Improvement Districts?

 

What do I do if I received a real estate tax bill that my mortgage company pays?

 

What happens when certified property is redeemed?

 

Where can I get more information about the fiscal condition of the county?

 

Assessor Information

 



ANSWERS:



 

How are taxes calculated?
See Your Tax Dollars.

top



 

When are taxes due?
Taxes are due upon receipt and become delinquent after October 15th.

top



 

Does my entire tax bill have to be paid in full?
All past due taxes must be paid in full. Current taxes can be made in installments. We have suggested 3 optional payment amounts on your original tax statement.

top



 

Where are payments accepted?
Payments are accepted at all six locations (see Locations tab above for address and hours). There is also a drop box located on 2nd street and will be available from October 1 through October 15. Drop box payments must include a coupon or the account number must be written on the check, and no cash is accepted.

top



 

Where can I pay in person?
See Pay Options for Pay in Person locations.
There is also a drop box located on 2nd street and will be available from October 1 through October 15. Drop box payments must include a coupon or the account number must be written on the check, and no cash is accepted.

top



 

Where can I mail in my payment?
With your original bill coupon:
Pulaski County Treasurer
PO Box 8101
Little Rock, AR 72203

 

No Coupon (Include account number on check/money order)
Pulaski County Treasurer
PO Box 430
Little Rock, AR 72203

top



 

When is the last day I can make a payment before penalties and interest are added?
Mail that is postmarked October 15 and payments made by Internet or phone by 11:59 PM on October 15 will post without penalties and interest.

top



 

Is there a fee for using online services?
The Treasurer’s Office does not charge a fee to use our online services. However, a portal administration fee is charged by Information Networks of Arkansas / Arkansas.gov which provides us with the electronic means to pay your taxes.

top



 

When do Internet/Phone payments close?
Internet and phone payments close at 11:59 PM on October 15.

top



 

How much are late penalty fees?
Late penalty is 10% of the base amount plus an advertising fee of $1.75 for personal property and $1.50 for real estate.

top



 

How can I get a copy of my tax receipt?
Payment receipts and duplicate bills can be obtained on this website under the “Pay Taxes/Tax Inquiry” tab, or clicking here.

top



 

What is the Homestead Tax Credit?
See Homestead Tax Credit.

top



 

How do I qualify for a Disabled Veterans (DAV) exception?
See DAV.

top



 

How do I qualify for other tax exemptions, such as churches, etc.?
For questions about tax exemptions other than DAV, please call the Assessor’s Exemptions Department at 501-340-3350

top



 

I moved, how do I get my address changed?
Fill out the form on our Address Change page.

top



 

Where can I get contact information for Special Improvement Districts?
See SIDs

top



 

What do I do if I received a real estate tax bill that my mortgage company pays?
Contact your mortgage company. You will need a copy of your tax statement and be able to provide them with your mortgage loan number.

top



 

What happens when certified property is redeemed?
When property is redeemed from the State Land Commission, the delinquent department must wait on the filed copy from the Pulaski County Clerk, this could take up to two weeks. Once received a bill will be issued for current year taxes if due. If property is redeemed a week/week and a half before deadline (October 15th), then delinquent department will issue the current bill with 30 days to pay without penalties and interest.

top



 

Where can I get more information about the fiscal condition of the county?
See our Treasurer’s Reports page.

top



 

Assessor Information
Deadline to assess is May 31st. Contact the Assessor at 501-340-6181 or www.pulaskicountyassessor.net

top

 

 
 

© 2017 Pulaski County Treasurer. All rights reserved
Arkansas Web Design and Hosting by: ArkansasWeb.com
Translate »
Navigation